danaxhalo.blogg.se

Friden calculator for sale
Friden calculator for sale









friden calculator for sale

It's going to vary for every sale, but in my experience it is uncommon for there not to be some sort of line before a sale opens. If you see something in the photos you absolutely can't live without, and its something you feel others would go for you will definitely want to show up before it opens.

Friden calculator for sale full#

More than happy to discuss more if you'd like, but to stop this from turning into a full essay, here are a few small other pieces of advice from years of going to estate sales: So in this case I could have chosen to wait a day or two and check back, but for a few reasons I felt it was very likely someone else would have bought in that time and given their probable scarcity I figured it was worth it. By the last or second to last day things are usually steeply discounted (30-60%) depending on the company/how much they've cleared out etc. Most estate sales run for a minimum of 2 days, sometimes up to 4 consecutively. In this sort of situation you really have to weigh how much getting it means to you. I was hoping/slightly expected it was going to be priced more $30~$60 range. Second, because it was at the very end of their photos (and out in the garage) it seemed likely they didn't really know what they had.But the fact they took an individual photo of it it probably wasn't going to be a giveaway price either. From the photo I could glean a few things:įirst, I could make out "singer" and "calculator" which was enough to help me figure out what model this was (and that it probably has some not insignificant value). estate sale advice) I noticed it in a photo towards the end of their photos (several hundred total photos) in the garage area of the sale and was intrigued enough to try and figure out what it was and if I should try to go to the sale. But now with its pretty rare that I don't see a company's events show up on there so I would just recommend using that to see the ones in your area.Īs far as this particular sale went (and some misc. Most put out a post ahead of time showing photos of the contents (rarely including pricing). A few years ago my advice would have been to look up estate sale companies in your area, and sign up for each of their mailing lists.











Friden calculator for sale